One Dice »

What is next?

Afer a release is before a new project, am I right? So, I’d like to give you an update on what we are working on now. Actually there are two projects in the pipeline, but they are in very early stages. The first one being a special edition of our album “Niemandsland”. A good friend of mine loved the album a lot an felt inspired by it. She is a writer and after I talked to her for some time, I asked here if she was interested in writing some texts for the album to put inbetween the songs. They should have some relation to the overall topic of the album or the theme of the song, but I told her, she could express her in every word she wants to. And she agreed to do so. So now we are waiting on those texts to happen and then we will record them, maybe put atmospheric sounds with them and then try and see if it works together.
The second thing we are working on is to get people to perform the album live infront of a crowd. This week I prepared an excerpt of the songs we would love to see being played live and handed it over to the leader of a small chamber music band. She was generally interested in playing, but has no idea what the music is about. So she took the CD and will now listen to it, together with some of the band members. If they like it, we may get into planning on how we can make One Dice live a thing. Luckily the restrictions from Corona are lifted one by one, so practicing together is a thing again.
I will keep you updated on both process as they progress.

Finally it has been done. Our Album “Niemandsland” is finally fully available at Jamendo. There were some issues with two tracks but those are now solved. I would like to thank the very friendly Jamendo staff for taking care of that and helping me through the process. If you don’t want to download the Bandcamp version (and with it support us) but still listen to our album, you can now go there and download it for free. You are missing out on the high quality version and the booklet with all songtexts and photos.

One Dice - Niemandsland

Please enjoy and feel invited to drop us some feedback.

Finally here it is. The new studio album from One Dice called “Niemandsland”. And without further ado, here are the links where you can get it:

For the people who like a lossless version with a high quality cd cover and a 24 pages full color booklet pdf, containing all the songtexts and photos, go here:

One Dice bandcamp page

For the people who just want to listen to it, go here (coming soon due to issues):

One Dice Jamendo page

Somehow Jamendo managed to not add 2 tracks to the album (Niemandsland / Die Stimme aus dem Wasser) and the interface does not let us add them. We contacted them and are waiting for a reply.

We are now in the stage of the final preparations. The booklet has been finished yesterday with putting in all the corrections. And what is left now until the release, is getting the work - music and texts - registered and upload everything to the platforms we will release on.
There basically will be two versions released. The first one is the one on Jamendo, which will be a lossy mp3 version for download.
The other one will be the Bandcamp version, which will be lossless, contain the cover in high resolution and the 24-pages, full color booklet with the pictures and all the songtexts and credits for the album.
And finally, the album release will happen coming Saturday, the 23th of January. We are damn excited!

Artwork & Tracklist

And here it is, the cover artwork and the tracklist with the running time of our upcoming album called -Niemandsland-


01 - 3:28 - Winterzeit
02 - 7:22 - Maskenball
03 - 4:56 - Stundenglas
04 - 5:12 - Niemandsland
05 - 4:48 - Zinnsoldat
06 - 5:40 - Zum Mittelpunkt
07 - 6:29 - 9 Minuten
08 - 6:11 - Die Stimme aus dem Wasser
09 - 3:40 - Scherben, die niemand mehr will

More infos on the release soon.